In This Broad Earth: Music of Steven Bryant

In This Broad Earth: Music of Steven Bryant


MSU Wind Symphony Kevin L. Sedatole, conductor Joseph Lulloff, alto saxophone

Add To Cart

“His compositional virtuosity is evident in every bar” is how John Corigliano describes Steven Bryant.
Virtuosic, smart, impressive, thoughtful, energetic and a little humor thrown in for good measure. The works on this new release of composer, Steven Bryant, is executed with precision by the ever capable Michigan State University Wind Symphony (Kevin L. Sedatole, conductor) and saxophonist, Joseph Lulloff. Taking inspiration from people and places such as Walt Whitman, the Austrian Alps, a trumpet solo and the United States Air Force Band, this release of Bryant’s works are bound for programming by ensembles and orchestras world wide.

1. In This Broad Earth (2015)        3:57

Concerto for Alto Saxophone (2014)
2.  I.                    4:49
3.  II.                    16:27
4.  III.                5:53

Concerto for Wind Ensemble (2007-2010)
5.  I.                    7:53
6.  II.                    6:17
7.  III.                 5:53
8.  IV.                    9:46
9.  V.                    4:22