Music for Cello and Piano (Suren Bagratuni)

Music for Cello and Piano (Suren Bagratuni)


Cellist Suren Bagratuni and pianist Adrian Oetiker play Sonatas by Debussy and Rachmaninov, and Stravinsky's Suite Italienne

Add To Cart


Debussy Sonata in D Minor
01 Prologue     04:21
02 Serenade     03:23
03 Finale     03:40
Rachmaninov Sonata in G Minor, Op.19
04 Lento. Allegro moderato     14:34
05 Allegro scherzando     06:40
06 Andante     06:09
07 Allegro mosso     11:27
Stravinsky Suite Italienne
08 Introduzione     02:06
09 Serenata     03:10
10 Aria     06:09
11 Tarantella     02:17
12 Menuetto     02:31
13 Finale     02:21


Whether or not you already have one or more recordings of these three works in your collec­tion, this Blue Griffin Recording release is well worth the capital outlay. It is a beautifully played and superbly recorded program, one that has given me a great deal of pleasure, and one that I know I shall replay many times. Fanfare Magazine Nov/Dec 2005

Every detail, especially in the quieter moments, is lovingly massaged to life, and the unicycle-tricky balance between cello and piano is deftly sustained City Pulse