Music of Dilorom Saidaminova (Tigran Shiganyan) CD+DVD

Music of Dilorom Saidaminova (Tigran Shiganyan) CD+DVD


Acclaimed Uzbek violinist Dr. Tigran Shiganyan performs a collection of music for violin by the prolific Uzbek composer, Ms. Dilorom Saidaminova

Add To Cart

All of the recordings are the first commercial recordings of Ms. Saidaminova’s work. Joining Dr. Shiganyan on the first track, “Saraton” are an Ensemble of Traditional Instruments (Chang, played by Nodira Meliboeva,  Rubab played by Kosimjon Nazarov,  and Qoshnay played by Nasriddin Ruziev) and soprano, Dilrabro Kurbanova. Other collaborators include pianists Iskander Zakirov, Victor Chernelevskiy, Tzu-Yi Chang, Zhao Wang and Wei-Qin Claire Tang; clarinetist Yunhong Chi; and cellist Igor Cetkovic.

Included with the CD release is a DVD which includes reflections on her music by the composer, as well as performance of "Saraton."


1.    Saraton                8:10
2.    Sonata No. 1            13:18
3.    Sonata No. 2            8:39
4.    Umid                4:44
5.    Where There Is No Time    14:52
6.    Sabo                8:25

1.    Reflections            12:05
2.    Saraton                8:45