Ralph Votapek plays George Gershwin

Ralph Votapek plays George Gershwin

Add To Cart

    01      Promenade      3:09

            From the Songbook      
      02     My One and Only      1:33
            Nobody But You      
      03     Who Cares?       2:01
            Fascinating Rhythm      
      04     I?ll Build a Stairway to Paradise     2:29
            Do It Again      
      05     That Certain Feeling      3:55
            S? Wonderful      
            The Man I Love      
      06     Clap Yo? Hands     2:27
            Do Do Do      
            Strike Up The Band      
      07     Somebody Loves Me     1:55
            Sweet and Low Down      
      08     Liza     3:22
            I Got Rhythm      
      09     Allegro ben ritmato e deciso     1:30
      10     Andante con moto and poco rubato     3:31
      11     Agitato     1:16
            Grand Fantasy on Themes from Porgy and Bess (Gershwin/Wild)     27:08
      12     Jasbo Brown Blues     1:03
      13     Interlude     1:22
      14     Summertime     2:20
      15     I Can?t Sit Down     1:50
      16     My Man?s Gone Now     3:26
      17     I Got Plenty ?O Nuttin     2:41
      18     The Buzzard Song     2:31
      19     It Ain?t Necessarily So     3:02
      20     Interlude     0:31
      21     Bess You Is My Woman Now/ I Loves You Porgy     5:02
      22     There?s a Boat Dat?s Leavin? Soon for New York     2:29
      23     I?m On My Way      1:22
            From Seven Virtuoso Etudes (Gershwin/Wild)      
      24      Lady Be Good     3:29
      25     Embraceable You     2:58


"In everything he plays on this disc, there is also a depth of color and shading that is subtle but adds so much... That he is so comfortable with Gershwin's music and seems to truly enjoy it makes this album a complete pleasure to hear."  All Music Guide

"..captivating new disk... charismatic performances... pianist is ideally suited for the material... It?s a pleasure to hear these pieces shaped so lucidly, with judicious use of the pedal and keen attention to contrapuntal lines to set textures in crystalline perspective." Gramophone, April 2007